G.A.B. Announces New Officers for 2013


MADISON, WI – Judge Timothy L. Vocke of Rhinelander became chairperson of the Government Accountability Board for 2013 on Monday.

Under state law, the Board’s leadership is chosen by lot at its first meeting in January each year.
Judge Gerald Nichol of Madison was chosen as vice-chairperson for 2013, and Judge Micheal Brennan of Marshfield was chosen as secretary of the Board.

The G.A.B. is comprised of six non-partisan, former Wisconsin judges who are appointed by the Governor based on nominations from a committee of current Court of Appeals judges.

Judge Vocke replaces Judge David G. Deininger as chairperson. Judge Vocke was first appointed to the Board in May 2011 by Governor Walker. Complete biographical information about Judge Vocke and other board members is available on the agency’s website: http://gab.wi.gov/about/members.

Also Monday, Board members voted to forego their regular $445.15 per diem payment for the January meeting.

The Board has scheduled six additional regular meetings in 2013. Its next regular meeting will be a two-day session on Wednesday and Thursday, March 20 and 21. Additional meetings have been scheduled for May 21, August 20, October 22, and December 17.  A complete schedule of meetings is available here: http://gab.wi.gov/about/meetings.


Attachment Size
NR GAB New Officers 01-14-13.pdf 21.87 KB
VockeTimothy 12-10.jpg 645.88 KB

For more information, contact

Reid Magney, public information officer, 608-267-7887