VOTER ELIGIBILITY
Information provided by the Wisconsin Elections Commission

WHO IS ELIGIBLE TO VOTE IN WISCONSIN?

You must be 18 years of age to vote. All voters in Wisconsin must be at least 18 years of age on the
day of the election to be eligible to vote. Persons who are otherwise eligible to vote may register to vote
at 17 years of age if they will be 18 by the next election.

You must be a U.S. citizen in order to vote. Citizenship is documented through a U.S. birth certificate
or a Certificate of Naturalization, but proof of citizenship is not required to vote. Green card or visa status
does not qualify a person to vote in Wisconsin elections.

You must reside at your current address for at least 10 days prior to the election.
(You may register to vote as long as you will meet the 10-day requirement by the day of the election.)

If you have moved to a new address within Wisconsin within 10 days of an election, you may be qualified
to vote from your former address until you meet the 10-day requirement at your new address.

If you have moved to Wisconsin from another state less than 10 days before an election, you are only
eligible to vote for President and Vice-President in Wisconsin until you achieve the 10 days.

WHO IS NOT ELIGIBLE TO VOTE IN WISCONSIN?

You cannot vote if you are serving a felony sentence. If you are currently serving any portion of a
felony sentence, including probation or supervision, you are not eligible to vote in Wisconsin. Once your
felony sentence is complete and your rights have been restored your right to vote is also reinstated, but
you will need to re-register.

You cannot vote if you’'ve been adjudicated incompetent. If a judge has specifically determined you
to be incompetent to vote, you are not eligible to vote in Wisconsin. If you have been adjudicated
incompetent, but not specifically incompetent to vote, then you are still eligible to vote.

You are not eligible to vote if you have placed a bet or a wager on the outcome of the election.

You can only vote once. Each voter is eligible to vote only once in any given election. You are not
eligible to vote if you have already cast a ballot (regular or absentee) in that election.

Find more information on the Photo ID law at www.Bringlt.wi.gov
Register to vote or check your registration status at: www.MyVote.wi.gov
Contact the Wisconsin Elections Commission at 1-866-Vote-Wis or at elections@wi.gov
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