

Wisconsin Elections Commission

212 East Washington Avenue | Third Floor | P.O. Box 7984 | Madison, WI 53707-7984 (608) 266-8005 | elections@wi.gov | elections.wi.gov

Wisconsin Elections Commission Special Teleconference Meeting 212 E. Washington Avenue, Third Floor Madison, Wisconsin 7:30 am February 28, 2022

Open Session Minutes

- Present: Commissioner Ann Jacobs, Commissioner Marge Bostelmann, Commissioner Julie Glancey, Commissioner Dean Knudson, Commissioner Robert Spindell Jr., and Commissioner Mark Thomsen, all by teleconference.
- Staff present: Meagan Wolfe, Richard Rydecki, Sharrie Hauge, Robert Kehoe, Nathan Judnic, Jim Witecha, Brandon Hunzicker, Riley Vetterkind, John Smalley, Anna Langdon, and Jacob Walters, all by teleconference

A. Call to Order

Commission Chair Jacobs called the meeting to order at 7:30 am and called the roll. All Commissioners were present.

B. Administrator's Report of Appropriate Meeting Notice

Administrator Meagan Wolfe informed the Commission that proper notice was given for the meeting.

C. Closed Session 1. Election Complaints - Wis. Stat. § 5.05 §19.851 – The Commission's deliberations concerning an investigation of any violation of the law under the jurisdiction of the Commission shall be in closed session.

MOTION: Go into closed session.

Moved by Commissioner Knudson. Seconded by Commissioner Thomsen.

Roll call vote:	Bostelmann:	Aye	Glancey:	Aye
	Jacobs:	Aye	Spindell:	Aye
	Knudson:	Aye	Thomsen:	Aye

Motion carried 6-0.

The Commission went into closed session at 7:31 am.

Wisconsin Elections Commissioners Ann Jacobs, chair | Marge Bostelmann | Julie M. Glancey | Dean Knudson | Robert Spindell | Mark L. Thomsen Wisconsin Elections Commission February 28, 2022 Open Meeting Minutes Page **2** of **2**

D. Adjourn

The Commission adjourned closed session at 12:53 pm.

####

February 28, 2022 Wisconsin Election Commission meeting minutes prepared by:

anna Lan

Anna Langdon, Help Desk Staff

March 1, 2022

February 28, 2022 Wisconsin Election Commission meeting minutes certified by:

marge Bortelman

Marge Bostelmann, Commission Secretary

April 20, 2022