

Wisconsin Elections Commission

201 West Washington Avenue | Second Floor | P.O. Box 7984 | Madison, WI 53707-7984 (608) 266-8005 | elections@wi.gov | elections.wi.gov

Wisconsin Elections Commission

Special Teleconference Meeting
201 W. Washington Avenue, Second Floor
Madison, Wisconsin
8:00 a.m. December 2, 2024

Open Session Minutes

Present: Commissioner Marge Bostelmann, Commissioner Ann Jacobs, Commissioner Don M. Millis,

Commissioner Carrie Riepl, Commissioner Robert Spindell Jr., and Commissioner Mark

Thomsen, all by teleconference.

Staff present: Ahna Barreau, Joel DeSpain, Sharrie Hauge, Brandon Hunzicker, Robert Kehoe, Anna

Langdon, Angela Sharpe, Jim Witecha, and Meagan Wolfe, all by teleconference.

A. Call to Order

Commission Chair Jacobs called the meeting to order at 8:06 a.m. and called the roll. All Commissioners were present.

B. Administrator's Report of Appropriate Meeting Notice

Administrator Meagan Wolfe informed the Commission that the meeting was noticed in accordance with Wisconsin's open meetings laws.

C. Closed Session

a. Advisory Opinion Consideration and Potential Action

MOTION: Go into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. § 19.85(1)(g) and § 19.85(1)(h).

Moved by Commissioner Bostelmann. Seconded by Commissioner Spindell.

Roll call vote: Bostelmann: Aye Riepl: Aye

Jacobs: Aye Spindell: Aye Millis: Aye Thomsen: Aye

Motion carried 6-0.

Chair Jacobs noted that the Commission would not return to open session.

D. Adjourn

Wisconsin Elections Commissioners

Ann S. Jacobs, chair | Marge Bostelmann | Don M. Millis | Carrie Riepl | Robert Spindell | Mark L. Thomsen

The Commission adjourned in closed session at 8:3	3 a.m
---	-------

####

December 2, 2024, Wisconsin Election Commission meeting minutes prepared by:

Anna Langdon, Help Desk Staff

March 7, 2025

December 2, 2024, Wisconsin Election Commission meeting minutes certified by:

Marge Bortelmean

Marge Bostelmann, Commission Secretary

March 7, 2025