

# Wisconsin Elections Commission

212 East Washington Avenue | Third Floor | P.O. Box 7984 | Madison, WI 53707-7984 (608) 266-8005 | elections@wi.gov | elections.wi.gov

#### **Wisconsin Elections Commission**

Special Teleconference Meeting
212 E. Washington Avenue, Third Floor
Madison, Wisconsin
4:00 pm June 3, 2020

#### **Open Session Minutes**

Present: Commissioner Dean Knudson, Commissioner Marge Bostelmann, Commissioner Julie Glancey,

Commissioner Ann Jacobs, Commissioner Robert Spindell Jr., and Commissioner Mark

Thomsen, all by teleconference.

Staff present: Meagan Wolfe, Richard Rydecki, Sharrie Hauge, Robert Kehoe, and Reid Magney, all by

teleconference

#### A. Call to Order

Commission Chair Dean Knudson called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. and called the roll. All Commissioners were present.

## **B.** Administrator's Report of Appropriate Meeting Notice

Administrator Meagan Wolfe informed the Commission that proper notice was given for the meeting.

#### C. Election of Commission Officers

Chairman Knudson opened the floor for nominations for Chair.

**MOTION**: The Commission selects Ann Jacobs to serve as Commission Chair for the next two years.

Moved by Commissioner Thomsen. Seconded by Commissioner Glancey.

Voice vote: Bostelmann: Aye Glancey: Aye

Jacobs: Aye Spindell: Aye Knudson: Aye Thomsen: Aye

Motion carried 6-0.

MOTION: The Commission selects Mark Thomsen to serve as Commission Vice Chair.

Moved by Commissioner Knudson. Seconded by Commissioner Glancey.

Wisconsin Elections Commissioners

Dean Knudson, chair | Marge Bostelmann | Julie M. Glancey | Ann Jacobs | Robert Spindell | Mark L. Thomsen

Voice vote: Bostelmann: Aye Glancey: Aye

Jacobs: Aye Spindell: Aye Knudson: Aye Thomsen: Aye

Motion carried 6-0.

**MOTION**: The Commission selects Marge Bostelmann to serve as Commission Secretary.

Moved by Commissioner Thomsen. Seconded by Commissioner Knudson.

Voice vote: Bostelmann: Aye Glancey: Aye

Jacobs: Aye Spindell: Aye Knudson: Aye Thomsen: Aye

Motion carried 6-0.

### D. Adjourn

MOTION: To adjourn.

Moved by Commissioner Knudson. Seconded by Commissioner Bostelmann.

Voice vote: Bostelmann: Aye Glancey: Aye

Jacobs: Aye Spindell: Aye Knudson: Aye Thomsen: Aye

Motion carried 6-0.

The Commission adjourned at 4:04 p.m.

####

June 3, 2020 Wisconsin Election Commission meeting minutes prepared by:

Jacob Walters, Operations Program Associate

May 4, 2021

June 3, 2020 Wisconsin Election Commission meeting minutes certified by:

Marge Bostelmann, Commission Secretary

yaige Bortelmean

June 2, 2021