

## Wisconsin Elections Commission

201 West Washington Avenue | Second Floor | P.O. Box 7984 | Madison, WI 53707-7984 (608) 266-8005 | elections@wi.gov | elections.wi.gov

November 12, 2024

Michael Nedvidek Clerk Michelle Nelson Deputy Clerk Christina Oppenneer

7413 10<sup>th</sup> Ave. 625 52nd St., Rm. 105 Kenosha, WI 53143 Kenosha, WI 53140 625 52nd St., Rm. 105 Kenosha, WI 53140

Sent via email to: mikenedvidek@gmail.com; elections@kenosha.org; coppenneer@kenosha.org

**Re:** Complaint Filed with the Wisconsin Elections Commission: (EL 24–120) Michael Nedvidek v. Michelle Nelson et al.

Dear Mr. Nedvidek, Clerk Nelson and Deputy Clerk Oppenneer:

On November 8, 2024, the Wisconsin Elections Commission ("the Commission") received a written request from Mr. Nedvidek seeking to withdraw the Wis. Stat. § 5.06 complaint he filed, Michael Nedvidek v. Michelle Nelson et al. (EL 24-120).

Pursuant to the Commission's administrative code, Wis. Stat. § 5.06 complaints can be withdrawn before the issuance of a final decision if the complainant specifies the reasons for their request. Wis. Admin. Code § EL 20.07(1). Upon receiving such a request, the Commission may, but is not required to, issue an order dismissing the matter without prejudice. Wis. Admin. Code § EL 20.07(1).

For the withdrawal request to be valid, Mr. Nedvidek will need to specify the reason for his request, which was not included in his November 8 message. If a valid request to withdraw is received, the Commission will consider the request at an upcoming Commission meeting.

In the meantime, both parties retain their ability to file a response and/or a reply in case Mr. Nedvidek does not complete his withdrawal request or in case the Commission chooses not to grant the request.

You may file additional correspondence in response to this letter via email addressed to <u>angela.sharpe@wisconsin.gov</u> and <u>elections@wi.gov</u> If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me at 608-264-6764.

Sincerely,

Angela Sharpe

Angela O'Brien Sharpe
Staff Attorney
WISCONSIN ELECTIONS C

WISCONSIN ELECTIONS COMMISSION

Cc: Meagan Wolfe, Commission Administrator

Wisconsin Elections Commissioners

Ann S. Jacobs, chair | Marge Bostelmann | Don M. Millis | Carrie Riepl | Robert Spindell | Mark L. Thomsen