

Wisconsin Elections Commission

201 West Washington Avenue | Second Floor | P.O. Box 7984 | Madison, WI 53707-7984 (608) 266-8005 | elections@wi.gov | elections.wi.gov

September 19, 2024

Kim Trueblood 500 Forest Street Wausau, WI 54403

Sent via email to: <u>kim.trueblood@co.marathon.wi.us</u>

Re: Complaint Filed with the Wisconsin Elections Commission:

EL 24-96 - Debra Hadley v. Kim Trueblood

Dear Clerk Trueblood:

Attached to the email transmitting this, please find a sworn Wisconsin Statute § 5.06 complaint filed with the Wisconsin Elections Commission (Commission) by Debra Hadley. The complaint pertains to alleged violations of Wis. Stat. § 7.60(2) pertaining to the selection and appointment of members of the county board of canvassers.

Individuals that believe the actions of an election official were contrary to an election law or were an abuse of discretion in applying an election law may file a complaint with the Commission. As Respondent, you may now provide a sworn written response to the complaint within 13 business days of the date appearing on this letter, which is **October 8**, **2024**. Your response should address the allegations raised in the complaint.

After you file your response, the Complainant may file a reply within 13 business days of the date that the Commission transmits your response to the Complainant. Once all allowable filings have been received, the Commission staff will review the information and draft a decision for the Commission's consideration and decision at an upcoming meeting.

You may file your response via email addressed to <u>angela.sharpe@wisconsin.gov</u> and <u>elections@wi.gov</u> so long as it is clear that the original document has in fact been sworn before an individual that can administer oaths, like a notary public. You may also file the response via regular mail to the address listed in the header above. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me at 608-264-6764.

Angela O'Brien Sharpe

Angela Sharpe

Staff Attorney

WISCONSIN ELECTIONS COMMISSION

Cc: Meagan Wolfe, Commission Administrator