Skip to main content

Elections Commission Members

Six State Elections Commission members are appointed by legislative leaders and the Governor.  Commissioners will serve as non-voting members of the Government Accountability Board for its remaining meetings in 2016. 

Name Hometown Appointing Official Term Expires
Ann S. Jacobs Milwaukee Senate Minority Leader 5/1/2021
Steve King Janesville Assembly Speaker 5/1/2019
Mark L. Thomsen Brookfield Assembly Minority Leader 5/1/2019
Don Millis Sun Prairie Senate Majority Leader 5/1/2021
Beverly R. Gill Burlington Governor 5/1/2019
Julie M. Glancey Sheboygan Falls Governor 5/1/2021