# WISCONSIN ELECTIONS COMMISSION

212 East Washington Avenue, 3rd Floor Post Office Box 7984 Madison, WI 53707-7984 (608) 261-2028 Elections@wi.gov Elections.wi.gov



COMMISSIONERS

Dean Knudson, Chair Beverly R. Gill Julie M. Glancey Ann S. Jacobs Jodi Jensen Mark L. Thomsen

INTERIM ADMINISTRATOR MEAGAN WOLFE

Wisconsin Elections Commission Commission Offices, Third Floor 212 East Washington Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 9:00 a.m. February 14, 2019

**Open Session Minutes** 

Present: Commissioner Beverly Gill, Commissioner Julie Glancey Commissioner Ann Jacobs, Commissioner Jodi Jensen and Commissioner Mark Thomsen, all by teleconference

Absent: Commissioner Dean Knudson

Staff present: Meagan Wolfe, Richard Rydecki, Michael Haas, Robert Kehoe, Sharrie Hauge, Reid Magney and Nathan Judnic

### A. Call to Order

Commission Vice Chair Jodi Jensen called the meeting to order.

## B. Administrator's Report of Appropriate Meeting Notice

Interim Administrator Meagan Wolfe informed the Commissioners that proper notice was given for the meeting.

#### C. Closed Session

Adjourn to closed session as required by statutes to confer with counsel concerning litigation strategy.

**MOTION**: Move to closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(g) to confer with counsel concerning litigation strategy. Moved by Commissioner Thomsen, seconded by Commissioner Glancey.

Roll call vote: Gill:	Aye	Glancey:	Aye
Jacobs:	Aye	Jensen:	Aye
Thomsen:	Aye		

Motion carried unanimously. The Commission convened in closed session at 9:04 a.m.

February 14, 2019 Wisconsin Elections Commission Meeting Open Session Minutes Page 2

#### Adjourn D.

The Commission adjourned in closed open session at 9:20 a.m.

####

The next regular meeting of the Wisconsin Elections Commission is scheduled for Monday, March 11, 2019, at the State Capitol in Madison, Wisconsin beginning at 10:00 a.m.

February 14, 2019 Wisconsin Elections Commission meeting minutes prepared by:

Reid Magney, Public Information Officer

February 28, 2019

February 14, 2019 Wisconsin Elections Commission meeting minutes certified by:

Julie Glancey, Commission Secretary

March 11, 2019