Skip to main content

Voting Equipment Voluntary Audit September 2008

Counties and Municipalities were requested to participate in a voluntary audit of the electronic voting equipment used in the April 1, 2008 Spring Election. The purpose of audits is to verify the accuracy and correctness of the electronic voting equipment by hand counting votes.  Counties and municipalities that agreed to participate in the audit had reporting units and offices selected at random. Results are posted below:

Voluntary Electronic Voting Equipment Audit

Barron County:

Town of Cedar Lake
Town of Vance Creek

Dodge County:

Town of Oak Grove
Town of Hubbard

Marinette County:

Town of Grover
City of Marinette Ward 5

Milwaukee County:

City of Milwaukee Ward 150
Washington County
Town of Wayne
Village of Newburg
Waukesha County
Town of Genesee Wards 1, 2 & 5
Town of Oconomowoc Wards 1, 2 & 4